Monthly Archives: April 2014

All-sports banquet set

The Bullard Athletic Booster Club will host the All-Sports Athletic Banquet Monday at Eagles Bluff Country club at 5 p.m.

Everyone is invited, but RSVP is mandatory. You can RSVP electronically to

There will be no cost for high school athletes. Cost for adults and students over 12 will be $10.

On the menu: Hamburger/cheeseburger or grilled chicken sandwich plus sides, chips and drink.

Drill Team Tryout Results


Captain Madie Bradley

Officer Abbey Bennett

Officer Sydney Skelton

Officer Tomarro Wilson

Kylie Evans

Klaire Timmins

Ally Rhodes

Haley Pyle

Elise Humphries

Abby Hall

Emma Fullen

Baylee Bain

Emma French

Livi Abercrombie

Jenna Whatley

Maci Hestwood

Darby Good

Jaylee Ralston

Emman Khan

Kianna Pennington

Cora Pudwill

Molli Majors

Karla Salazar

Hannah Barker

Ceilie Crawford

Reagan Brasher

Parker Glass

Ladies in regional quarterfinals

The Lady Panthers advanced to the regional quarterfinals and played Van in the first round Friday.

The Friday contest started in Lindale but was moved to Grand Saline when rain and hail moved into the Lindale area in the fourth inning.

Tied 1-1 as they took the field in Grand Saline, Van slipped a run across the plate to take game one of the series 2-1. The second game is today at 11 a.m. in Lindale with the third game to follow, if necessary.

13 headed for region

Headed for the regional track meet will be:

Jake Allen

Taylor Spiller
Destinee Welch
Jamey King
Ashley Searcy
Rachel Kelly
Brianna Conner
Tomarro Wilson
Savannah Nelson
Jacee Callens
Elizabeth Chamberlain
Lexi Abercrombie
September Galyean

Candidates’ forum

A candidates’ forum for the Bullard ISD Board of Trustees race will be at 6 p.m. Thursday, April 24, in the BHS auditorium and will be moderated by Taylor Hemness of KLTV.

Voters in BISD will be electing three trustees this year. Early voting begins April 28, and the election is May 10.


Place 1 – John Jacobs and incumbent Tony Johnson

Place 2 – Dr. Fred Zachary

Place 3 – incumbent Richard Burrow and Dr. John Alexander